The start of something new.

Standard

Esperance (French, means hope + expectation)
Fernweh (German, means wanderlust)
Eudaimonia (Greek, means a contented state of being)

These were all words that were in the running for the name of this blog. I’m not entirely sure why I decided I needed to create a blog but it felt like the right thing to do at this point in my life. I wanted something unique, creative and that didn’t involve numbers.

As you can see, I had to compromise.

Hygge (Danish, means the ritual of enjoying life’s simple pleasures)
365 (the days in the year)

A reminder to myself to enjoy the little things in life, every day of the year.

At the start of this year, I knew I needed to start writing again. I will strive to make every post have a point of some sort, but I can’t promise it’ll always be relevant to everyone who reads this. Writing prompts are encouraged, because sometimes I get writer’s block and struggle with putting pen to paper or my fingers to the keyboard. So this is it. The beginning of something new.

Leave a Reply

